Don’t let your Song be Silenced

This past year, going through some stuff; I allowed my worship to be silenced.

I was worshipping God and was filled with joy and his Holy Spirit this week.  I realized for much of the past year I had been silenced by worry, doubt, fear, etc.  And my joy and passion for God had really waned.

If prayer and bible study are our daily bread than worship is the olive oil.  Literally- oil in the Bible signifies anointing and the Holy Spirit.

I know for me that nothing connects me to God more than heartfelt worship.  I feel him work in my heart, he reveals things to me, I find my purpose as one created to worship God.  Music_Worship

The enemy wants to silence our worship because it is so powerful.  The joy of the Lord is our strength and we never tap into that more than when we enter into worship.

When we exalt God our problems are minimized.  We get a proper perspective and are able to enter into his peace, even if our circumstances don’t change.

I want to make this year a year of purposeful worship.  I want to make my home a sanctuary.  I want my children to grow up in the presence of the Lord.  I want my heart to be ruled by his peace and his presence.

“Worthy are you, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honor and power, for you created all things, and by your will they existed and were created.” Revelation 4:11

Leave a Reply

