New (Fall) Leaf

I haven’t blogged in forever….  I have been busy.  But more than that I haven’t really had anything all that great to say!

wpid-20150909_190313.jpgHonestly, I really dread summer.  The hot weather, the kid craziness, lack of structure just wears me out.  My boys went back to school on Tuesday.  Two words: thank. goodness.  There has been peace and quiet in my house along with a wonderful, mellow autumn breeze.  I feel so refreshed.  Quiet, calm time is medicine to my soul.

I am starting a new mini-venture next week; teaching the rainbows (little kids) wednesday night class at church.

We had a beach grill out to kick of children’s ministry.  It was such a gorgeous night.  Just beautiful and majestic with thunder and lightning on the horizon.  wpid-20150909_190232.jpg

Like the seasons changing I feel God’s love breaking through here and there.  I got pretty depressed for much of the summer.  I’ve been struggling with feeling angry and hopeless with my son’s eczema.  We have tried everything and anything to try to help him and it just keeps getting worse and spreading.  Sometimes I feel like God has led me ‘where I don’t want to go’. John 21:18  Sometimes God does lead us through things that we never would have asked for.  He doesn’t clean us off in a cosmic tub he refines us in fire.

I’ve gotten angry and have not been on speaking terms at times.  True.  But I also feel like Peter when he said, “Lord, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life.” John 6:68

I understand going through pain that never seems to end while Heaven seems deaf to your prayers.  But God accomplishes something in us that can only happen through enduring through trials.  Let’s be honest; we would all be pretty shallow in our faith if we had zero problems or struggles.  But God wants strong christians with rich, deep faith and compassionate hearts.

wpid-20150909_190203.jpgHe is good.  He is good.  He is good.

“I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the LORD In the land of the living.” Psalm 27:13

All who keep on trusting will see his goodness.

“Weeping may last through the night, but joy comes with the morning.” Psalm 30:5

One thought on “New (Fall) Leaf

Leave a Reply

