Back to Basics

I don’t have anything super ground-breaking to share.  I just feel like God is calling me back to the basics.  Obedience.  Trust.  Purity.  Having a good attitude.  Not complaining.  Super basic but super important.  And always with the motivation being His love for me.

progressAs long as you keep God in His (much deserved!) #1 spot in your life everything else falls into place.

Major in the majors, minor in the minors.

I have been drifting, I guess.  Partly because I am so busy with my kids, partly just sheer spiritual laziness and apathy.

“The problem with a living sacrifice is that it keeps crawling off the altar.” D.L. Moody

I was so focused on all the little problems in my life I was missing the biggie.  I have totally been wiggling away from the altar, or the work of the cross in my life.

So it is back to basics for me.

“Surrender is the channel through which God’s biggest and best blessings flow.” Chip Ingram

“Lord Jesus, please consume our lives with Holy passion.  Help us to live for you unreservedly.  Help us to not ‘shrink back and be destroyed, but to be those who have faith and are saved.’  Fill us with a sense of your love for us and our purpose and destiny.  In Jesus name, Amen.”

One thought on “Back to Basics

Leave a Reply

