Week Mashup

I am slowly getting all my ducks in a row to start online school in late June.  I get overwhelmed with all the steps and everything but I am pressing on.  😉  I feel 100% confident that this is what I want to do.  Getting started is just the hardest part.  I am really excited to start this new chapter in my life.

We switched Gabe (my 6 year old with eczema) over to goat milk and I started using homemade laundry detergent.  Recipe here-  http://wellnessmama.com/462/homemade-laundry-detergent/  We are seeing some improvements in his skin.  I also think the warmer weather, and his skin being exposed to fresh air and sunshine, is helping too.

My Mom got really sad news this Sunday.  The head pastor at her church has been committing adultery and was fired.  I’ve gone to church with mom many times and met this pastor.  It is a thriving, Spirit-filled church.  He (IMO) is a man of God that loved his family and his church but made this horrible mistake.  I’m sad but I learned a tough lesson year ago that we have to have our hope resting on Jesus alone, because people will us down.  No one is perfect.  We never get so holy that we are totally immune to a disastrous fall.  We all have our weaknesses and the enemy knows them well.  Especially for those in leadership, we all have a giant bulls-eye on our backs and we need to always be walking closely with God and alert to the schemes of the enemy.  It is just a tragedy.  His adult children and obviously his wife are devastated.  The church is left without it’s beloved Pastor.  It was definitely a major victory for the enemy.  But thankfully, we know that with God, we can get knocked down- but we don’t have to stay down.  “Crushed but not destroyed.”  I’m praying for healing and restoration for him and his family.

20150518_173507_resized In happier news- my ‘baby’ Shiloh turned 3 on the 18th.  This is the last week of school for my boys.  Yikes!  I know it doesn’t sound good but I dread summer.  Three kids running around and being LOUD all day is going to be an adjustment.  For someone who values peace and quiet it is stressful.  Thankfully my over-the-top generous mom bought us a trampoline with an enclosure.  🙂  That should help keep them busy and entertained this summer!  And provide me with ample opportunity to develop those elusive fruits of the spirit- patience, kindness, looonnngg-suffering, etc. 😉

Leave a Reply

