Resurrecting Dreams

Ok, this is a clip from a kids movie, an awesome kids movie.  This is my favorite scene from my favorite childhood movie.  I think God can speak to us in so many ways.

“Remember who you are….He lives in you.  You are MORE than what you have become.” 

Holy Spirit goosebumps galore.

I’ve let fear and low confidence stop me from pursuing my dream for so long.  I want to be a Christian counselor.  I need to go to college for that (duh).  It isn’t going to ‘just happen’.

So I am going to do it. *deep breathe* I am going to sign up for online classes and start this journey towards seeing these dreams of mine become reality.

What are the dreams of your heart?  Do you know they are most likely put there by God himself?

“No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.” Romans 8:37

“For those whom He foreknew, He also predestined to become conformed to the image of His Son, so that He would be the firstborn among many brethren; and these whom He predestined, He also called; and these whom He called, He also justified; and these whom He justified, He also glorified. What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who is against us?” Romans 8:29-31

Leave a Reply

