EasterTime

This has been spring (ahem EASTER) break for my kids so I haven’t had time to blog.  My brain feels numb 😉  All week I was refereeing fights, cleaning up crumbs, going on day trips, providing snacks every 20 minutes….well, you get the picture.  It’s been a busy week.

I sit here gazing at some plants I got for Easter, an Easter lily and two tulip plants.  I have loved watching them blossom and open their blooms towards the warm sunshine.  My prayer is that we would all pause and just soak in the love of our Savior.  He is always there.  Sometimes we just need to pause and bask.

spring flowers (15)

Amidst the craziness of this week I particularly felt His blessings in the hugs from my toddler, Shiloh.  I was holding her and pushing my huge cart of Costco goodies amidst frenzied shoppers and my hyper boys and she whispered, “I love you” in my ear. ..

Tears spring to my eyes thinking about all the blessings He has showered down on my life.  Grace, mercy, and tender love.

His love woos my heart and the enormity of His sacrifice makes me want to live for Him with purity and passion.

So I pause from the busy-ness and think about the Savior, carrying my sins on the cross, through the pain and heartache.  He carried the eternal plan of salvation all the way through.  He was the spotless lamb.  He is everything good, precious, and perfect.

Thank you Jesus for all you have done.  Thank you that you are the One that is, that was, and that is to come.

Thank you that you interrupted human history 2,000 years ago.  You were the great light that shined in the darkness.  You still interrupt our ‘history’ on an individual level with your plan of redemption….

This Easter may “The LORD bless you, and keep you; The LORD make His face shine on you, And be gracious to you; The LORD lift up His countenance on you, And give you peace.” Numbers 6:24-26

Leave a Reply

