New Leaf

Low-Carb-Diet-Food-ListSo I have downloaded (and deleted!) the fitness pal app on my phone like 3 times!  I need to be more disciplined but it is a irritating having to enter everything you eat.  So, I re (re!) downloaded it this morning and started tracking calories and carbs.

I know I don’t need to lose weight, it is more of a vanity thing (keep it real!).  I hung on to an extra five pounds after having Shiloh that just don’t want to go!  I’ve lost and regained the same few pounds like 6 times.  Five pounds on me means not fitting into most of my pre-baby jeans.  And a nagging irritation at not being where I want to be.

So, I am going to do this for accountability and discipline.  I am going to try to keep carbs under 100 grams a day.  I am pretty active so I don’t want to do too low-carb.

Has anyone had success with low-carb before?  Any advice or tips?

5 thoughts on “New Leaf

Leave a Reply

